South East Essex Academy Trust

The History of SEEAT

SEEAT was incorporated in February 2011, the founding school being Westcliff High School for Girls.






April 2014

Prince Avenue Academy and Nursery and Rochford Primary and Nursery School came on board.

September 2014

Holt Farm Junior School joined the SEEAT family.

September 2021

Three schools joined SEEAT - The Deanes, Westborough Academy and Hadleigh Junior School. Andrew Cooper, our CEO, also joined at that point.

January 2024

We welcomed our eighth school, Heycroft Primary, into the SEEAT family.